NOTICE OF POLL

Middlesbrough

Election of Borough Councillors for

Central

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Borough Councillors for Central will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Borough Councillors to be elected is three.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BRADBURN Peter	28 Peirse Close, St Johns Gate, Middlesbrough, TS4 2FQ	The Conservative Party Candidate	Christel B Bradburn (+)	John M Thompson (++)
JONES Ian Godfrey Llewellyn	(address in Middlesbrough)	Liberal Democrats	Muhammad A Baig (+)	Salouni Baig (++)
LEWIS Linda	77 St. Aidans Drive, Middlesbrough, TS1 5TS	Labour Party	Harold R Lewis (+)	Katrina Roberts (++)
STOREY Matt	21 Dresser Lane, Middlesbrough, TS5 5DR	Labour Party	Harold R Lewis (+)	Katrina Roberts (++)
STURROCK Ian Stewart	(address in Redcar and Cleveland)	The Green Party	Edward L Allan (+)	Glynis Gilfellan (++)
UDDIN Zafar	28 Eastbourne Road, Middlesbrough	Labour Party	Harold R Lewis (+)	Katrina Roberts (++)
YOUNG Jackie	(address in Middlesbrough)	Independent	Diane Stephenson (+)	Emma L Stephenson (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
St. Aidan's Meeting Room, Head Street, Middlesbrough		AA-1 to AA-522
International Centre, 7 Abingdon Road, Middlesbrough		AB-1 to AB-1345
Abingdon Primary School, Abingdon Road, Middlesbrough	3	AC-1 to AC-1803
Abingdon Primary School, Abingdon Road, Middlesbrough	4	AD-1 to AD-1180
Breckon Hill Community Centre, Breckon Hill Road,	5	AE-1 to AE-1791
Middlesbrough		

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Mayor.

Dated Tuesday 25 April 2023

Charlotte Benjamin Returning Officer