NOTICE OF POLL

Middlesbrough

Election of Borough Councillors for

Acklam

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Borough Councillors for Acklam will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Borough Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BARTON Keith	15 Swainston Close, Middlesbrough, TS5 8SF	The Conservative Party Candidate	Mark O Warman (+)	David G Tyler (++)
CAREY Jon	15 Henley Road, Middlesbrough, TS5 5BX	Liberal Democrats	Shazia Asghar (+)	Raja I Asghar (++)
DEAN Sheila Frances	114 Hall Drive, Acklam, TS5 7HT	Labour Party	Peter Gavigan (+)	Paul A Salter (++)
HENMAN Luke Robert	37 Malvern Drive, Acklam, Middlesbrough, TS5 8JD	Labour Party	Sheila F Dean (+)	Peter Gavigan (++)
LIVINGSTONE Tom	49 Chalford Oaks, Acklam, TS5 8QG	Liberal Democrats	Anne Livingstone (+)	Angela Barron (++)
POLANO Eric	(address in Middlesbrough)	Independent	Denise Polano (+)	Michael Dodds (++)
WELSH Peter	(address in Middlesbrough)	Independent	John H Hemy (+)	Elizabeth A Welsh (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Acklam Branch Library, Acklam Road, Acklam, Middlesbrough	42	LA-1 to LA-2073	
Middlesbrough District Scout Headquarters, Tollesby Road,	43	LB-1 to LB-1388	
Middlesbrough			
Newham Bridge Primary School, Cayton Drive, Acklam	44	LC-1 to LC-904	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Mayor.

Dated Tuesday 25 April 2023

Charlotte Benjamin Returning Officer