NOTICE OF POLL

Middlesbrough

Election of Borough Councillors for

Newport

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Borough Councillors for Newport will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Borough Councillors to be elected is three.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address (address in Middlesbrough)	Description (if any) Independent	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
COOPER Barrie			Maureen Rooney (+)	John Rooney (++)
EWAN Jill	8 Wycherley Avenue, Linthorpe, Middlesbrough, TS5 5HH	Labour Party	John B Kabuye (+)	Irene Kabuye (++)
KABUYE John Baptist	36 Barnaby Avenue, Middlesbrough, TS5 4ET	Labour Party	Irene Kabuye (+)	Razwan Khaliq (++)
MADDULA Dinesh	(address in Middlesbrough)	Liberal Democrats	Jawaad Hussain (+)	Razia Hussain (++)
PUGH Joyce	(address in Middlesbrough)	The Conservative Party Candidate	Rita Gove (+)	Robert Gove (++)
REVETT David Francis	8 Thornton Road, Middlesbrough, TS8 9BS	The Green Party	Louise Robson (+)	Malcolm Pattison (++)
ROMAINE Anne	12 Faraday Street, Middlesbrough, TS1 4EQ	Labour Party	Siobhan M White (+)	Colleen Kett (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
6	BA-1 to BA-666	
7	BB-1 to BB-1108	
8	BC-1 to BC-1330	
9	BD-1 to BD-1792	
10	BE-1 to BE-961/2	
	Number 6 7 8 9	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Mayor.

Dated Tuesday 25 April 2023

Charlotte Benjamin Returning Officer